HUMANITARIAN ACTION

The humanitarian actions carried out by Mohammed V Foundation for Solidarity are meant to bring about immediate,

DETAILS

SOCIAL WORK

The Mohammed V Foundation’s social action aims to improve and strengthen facilities structures which:

DETAILS

Sustainable Development

Sustainable development is one of the most important tenets of the Foundation’s work sphere.

DETAILS
banniere
AccueilSpecialized units › The Solidarity Action Training Center, CFAS: Building tomorrow’s solidarity action together

The Solidarity Action Training Center, CFAS: Building tomorrow’s solidarity action together

Building on its successful experience in setting up social programs for underprivileged segments of the population and on its ability to share the expertise it gained in the field, the Mohammed V Foundation for Solidarity sought, in 2006, to implement an action plan highlighting the Foundation’s know-how as well as optimal use of human resources. In keeping with its guiding philosophy, the Mohammed V Foundation for Solidarity sought to promote trainings in social work through the creation of a specialized center, namely the Solidarity Action Training Center, CFAS.
 
The CFAS is basically devoted to developing know-how and the promotion of human resources in the area of social work. It relies on methods used in tested models. The center is primarily meant to build on best practices in social work and promote human resource development for the benefit of NGOs and the Mohammed V Foundation for Solidarity’s main partners.
 
In this respect, the CFAS defined four main goals revolving around a sustainable social work development policy designed to:

  • Promote and disseminate know-how;
  • Ensure human resource development;
  • Diagnose the environment of solidarity action;
  • Design concepts, approaches and social projects.

The CFAS is a forum for training, learning and personal fulfilment for social workers seeking training and in-service training in social work. Training courses offered within the framework of the center’s first action plan were based on specific themes and revolve around different modules that supplement one another:

  • Theme 1: Association, structure and action strategy;
  • Theme 2: Sustainable development based upon very small enterprises;
  • Theme 3: Schooling, psychological and social support for girls in the Mohammed V Foundation for Solidarity’s Dar Taliba [Young girls accommodation centers].
  • Theme 4: Educational integration of children with special needs.

 

 

«We have created Mohammed V foundation for Solidarity and underlined that its rules and regulations, with regard to its way of work and management, to become a role model for NGOs and social actors as to respect to rules and regulations, work methods innovation, and solidarity actions to guarantee necessary credibility… »
 

Excerpt from the Royal letter to the Forum of Association Movement in Morocco, on the occasion of Studies Days on «Association Management», on February 14, 2002, Rabat.

AttachmentSize
formation.pdf504.2 KB

Fermer

actions humanitaires

Les actions humanitaires réalisées par la Fondation Mohammed V pour la Solidarité sont destinées à apporter un soutien direct et ponctuel

DETAILS

Actions sociales

Les actions sociales de la Fondation Mohammed V ont pour objectif d’améliorer et de renforcer les structures qui :

DETAILS

Développement durable

Le développement durable est une des composantes les plus importantes dans le champ d’action de la Fondation Mohammed V

DETAILS
AccueilEntités spécialiséesCentre de formation aux actions de solidarité › Le Centre de Formation aux actions de Solidarité, CFAS : Édifier ensemble l’action solidaire de demain.

Le Centre de Formation aux actions de Solidarité, CFAS : Édifier ensemble l’action solidaire de demain.

Forte de son succès dans la production de programmes sociaux au profit des plus démunis et de son aptitude à la diffusion de connaissances acquises sur le terrain, la Fondation Mohammed V pour la Solidarité s’est attachée en 2006 à la mise en œuvre d’un plan d’action dont le ressort majeur repose sur la capitalisation de son savoir-faire et la valorisation des ressources humaines. C’est ainsi qu’en parfaite adéquation avec la philosophie qu’elle s’est toujours imposée, la Fondation a décidé d’œuvrer plus spécifiquement en faveur de la formation aux métiers de l’action sociale par la création d’un centre entièrement dédié : le Centre de Formation à l’Action de Solidarité : CFAS.
 
Le CFAS est un centre essentiellement dévoué au développement du savoir-faire et du capital humain en matière d’action sociale et dont les méthodes sont bâties sur des modèles éprouvés. Le centre est destiné prioritairement à capitaliser et développer les bonnes pratiques de l’action sociale mais aussi à valoriser le capital humain issu du milieu associatif et des principaux intervenants partenaires de la Fondation Mohamed V pour la Solidarité.
 
Dans ce dessein, le CFAS s’est fixé quatre principaux objectifs fondés sur une politique de développement durable de l’action sociale:
 

  • Capitaliser et diffuser le savoir-faire
  • Valoriser le Capital Humain
  • Diagnostiquer l’environnement de l’action de solidarité
  • Modéliser des concepts, approches et projets sociaux

 Le CFAS constitue un espace de formation, d’apprentissage et d’épanouissement au profit des personnes issues du milieu associatif et désireux de se former ou de se perfectionner en matière d’action sociale. Les formations dispensées à l’occasion de son premier plan d’action ont été élaborées de façon thématique et sont organisées autour de différents modules, à la fois spécifiques et complémentaires :

  • Thème 1 : Association, structure et stratégies d’action
  • Thème 2 : Développement durable centré sur la Très Petite Entreprise (TPE)
  • Thème 3: Soutien scolaire et enrichissement psychosocial des filles dans les Dar Taliba de la Fondation Mohammed V pour la Solidarité
  • Thème 4 : Intégration scolaire des enfants handicapés

 

 

« …Nous avons créé, la Fondation Mohammed V pour la Solidarité en Nous attachant à ce que ses statuts et ses modalités de fonctionnement et de gestion constituent, pour les institutions associatives et les acteurs sociaux, un modèle à suivre, pour ce qui est du respect de ces règles et de l'innovation des méthodes de travail et des actions de solidarité qui leur garantissent la crédibilité nécessaire…. »
 

Extrait de la Lettre Royale adressée au Forum du mouvement associatif au Maroc, à l'occasion des Journées d'Etude portant sur le « Management Associatif ». Rabat, le 14 Février 2002.

Documents attachésTaille
Télécharger brochure formation504.2 Ko

Fermer